Off to Florida! - A Personal Note from Jeffrey Bendit:

Unknown 2 Unknown 3






Friends and Colleagues,

As many of you are already aware, my family and I moved to Florida.  While we are excited about this move and the new challenges that come with it, I also find myself at a loss of a great job and the awesome people with whom I have worked over the past 7 years.

Michael Player, you are the example that I strive to achieve each day.  You supported me professionally and personally, providing guidance, and advice.  I couldn’t have asked for a better mentor.  Thank you for allowing me the opportunity to work in this professional organization that it is.

EMS Providers and Organizations Recognized for Outstanding Contributions to Virginia’s EMS System

On Saturday, March 20, the 2020 Governor’s Emergency Medical Services (EMS) Award winners were announced during a virtual presentation of the Governor’s EMS Awards. These awards, given in Governor Ralph Northam’s name, recognize outstanding EMS providers and organizations from across the Commonwealth for their demonstrated level of excellence and dedication to the EMS system.

Here are the links to view the awards presentation:

PEMS would like to congratulate each of the winners! 

REMINDER -  Deadline Approaching to Submit Your RSAF Grant Application

The 2021 Spring RSAF Grant Application Period Deadline is Rapidly Approaching.  The application period will close on March 15, 2021!

PEMS' Staff is ready to assist agencies with the application process if needed. 

Spring 2021 Rescue Squad Assistance Fund Grant Cycle Now Open

The Spring 2021 Rescue Squad Assistance Fund (RSAF) Grant Cycle began Monday, February 1, 2021 and applications will be due to the Virginia Office of EMS by March 15, 2021. 

The financial assistance for Emergency Medical Services Grants Program, known as the Rescue Squad Assistance Fund (RSAF) Grant Program is a multi-million dollar grant program for Virginia non-profit EMS agencies and organizations. Items eligible for funding include EMS equipment and vehicles, computers, EMS management programs, courses/classes and projects benefiting the recruitment and retention of EMS members.


Page 1 of 4

Main Menu

Back To Top